Uncategorized

Odunlade Adekola and MAPOLY students: The true story

225x300xOdunlade-Adekola-225x300
POPULAR Yoruba actor, Odunlade Adekola has finally opened up on what transpired between him and some students of the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Ogun State,MAPOLY, when he was accused of ordering thugs to beat up the latter. Adekola was reacting to the report, three years after it went viral on the internet in April, 2013.
He allegedly threw caution to the wind when he and his thugs beat up a civil servant and some students of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic,after the students insisted that they should put-off the generating set, which they were using to shoot a film, “because it was disturbing the neighbourhood.”

The handsome actor described the report as “a set up”, adding that “as a celebrity, I’m sure you know that the report was false.
It’s not possible. It’s a ploy by my haters to tarnish my image. There are ups and downs in life, and no matter what you do, there will always be people who will want to cause problems and say bad things about you.
That’s what happened then. Apart from that, I’ve never read any negative report about myself in the national dailies.”

When asked why he has not featured in an English movie, the handsome actor quipped, ‘I have acted in a lot of English movies, and very soon, they will hit the market. Some are already making waves in the market.  I am currently involved in a lot of projects. I need my fans prayers which is the most important thing for me.”

On what it feels like being signed to Glo again as an ambassador, the thespian who is currently studying Business Administration at the Lagos State University,LASU, said, “It’s a great thing for me because Glo appreciates my work. Like I always tell people, it is only Glo that really appreciates the arts, entertainment, and celebrities in this country. I was glad when Glo renewed my contract as Glo ambassador.’

Standard

Leave a comment